من خلال تكنولوجيا التعليم الإلكتروني المبتكرة، و الخدمات و الخبرات، تعمل ISB مع العملاء لبناء تجربة تعليم أفضل.

عن طريق تطوير و تنفيذ التكنولوجيا التي تعمل على تحسين كل جانب من جوانب التعليم، نحن نمكن العملاء من إشراك الطلاب بطرق جديدة و مثيرة و الوصول إليهم أينما كانوا و مهما كان نوع أجهزتهم، و إبقائهم على اطلاع بالمستجدات  و على اتصال دائم بمجتمعهم الأكاديمي.

ويشمل التعليم الإلكتروني جميع أشكال التعلم و التعليم المدعوم إلكترونياً بتكنولوجيا التعليم. نظم المعلومات و الاتصالات تمثل الوسائل الرئيسية لتنفيذ حلول التعليم الالكتروني. يشير المصطلح لاستخدام التكنولوجيا و الخبرات التعليمية خارج الفصول الدراسية و داخلها، بما في ذلك الأجهزة والمناهج الدراسية.

التعليم الإلكتروني هو نقل المهارات و المعرفة عن طريق الكمبيوتر و الشبكة. تطبيقات و عمليات التعلم الإلكتروني تشمل التعلم القائم على الإنترنت و الحاسوب، وفرص التعليم الافتراضية و التعاون الرقمي. يتم تسليم المحتوى عبر الإنترنت و الإنترانت / الإكسترانت، و الصوت أو الفيديو، و الفضائيات، و الأقراص المضغوطة، و يمكن أن يكون ذاتياً أو بقيادة مدرب و يشمل الوسائط المتعددة في شكل النص و الصورة و الرسوم المتحركة و الفيديو و الصوت.

في أيامنا هذه، يعتقد عموماً بأن التكنولوجيات الجديدة يمكن أن تساعد بقوة في التعليم، و خصوصاً في سن مبكرة. يمكن للأطفال استخدام وسائل التفاعل و تطوير مهاراتهم و معارفهم، و نظرتهم إلى العالم، تحت مراقبة آبائهم، بطبيعة الحال. قد لا يكون الهدف استبدال التعليم التقليدي، ولكن في هذا العصر من التقدم التكنولوجي السريع و تقليل المسافات من خلال استخدام شبكة الإنترنت، يجب أن يكون الجميع مجهزاً بالمعرفة الأساسية في مجال التكنولوجيا، فضلاً عن استخدامها كوسيلة للوصول إلى الأهداف.

مجالات التعليم الالكتروني

تقدر قيمة صناعة التعليم الإلكتروني في جميع أنحاء العالم بأكثر من 48 مليار دولار وفقاً لتقديرات متحفظة. التطورات في شبكة الانترنت و تقنيات الوسائط المتعددة ساهمت بشكل كبير في دعم التعليم الإلكتروني، إضافة إلى الاستشارات، و المحتوى، و التكنولوجيا و الخدمات و الدعم التي تعرف بأنها القطاعات الرئيسية الخمس لصناعة التعليم الإلكتروني.

التعليم العالي

العديد من مؤسسات التعليم العالي تقدم الآن محاضرات عبر الانترنت. أشار تقرير يستند إلى استطلاع للرأي من القيادات الأكاديمية، أن الطلاب راضون عموماً عن فصولهم الدراسية عبر الانترنت بنفس الدرجة عن تلك التقليدية.

التعليم عبر الإنترنت في تزايد سريع، و لقد بدأت جامعات الأبحاث الرائدة بتقديم برامج الدكتوراه عبر الانترنت.
التعليم الأساسي

يستخدم التعلم الإلكتروني أيضاً من قبل مدارس التعليم الأساسي. بعض بيئات التعلم الإلكتروني تجري في الفصول الدراسية التقليدية، و البعض الآخر تسمح للطلاب بحضور الدروس من المنزل أو مواقع أخرى.

يستطيع طلاب المدرسة الافتراضية الوصول إلى دروس متزامنة أو غير متزامنة في أي مكان حيث يوجد اتصال بالإنترنت.

الشركات

اعتمد التعلم الإلكتروني الآن من قبل شركات مختلفة لتثقيف و تدريب كل من الموظفين والعملاء بكفاءة.

الشركات ذات سلاسل التوزيع الكبيرة، تستخدمه لتثقيف موظفي المبيعات فيما يتعلق بأحدث التطورات و المنتجات من دون الحاجة إلى تنظيم دورات مادية.

منتجات ذات صلة

حلول Blackboard تساعد على تحسين كل جانب من جوانب تجربة التعليم في جميع أنحاء العالم. العملاء الذين يستخدمون تكنولوجيا التعليم يتمكنون من الوصول إلى أكبر عدد من الطلاب و توفير الجو المناسب لهم باستخدام نظام التعليم الإلكتروني أينما كانوا. حلول كهذه تجعل المشاركة و الاتصال أكثر فعالية بين المعلم و الطالب و جميع أعضاء المجتمع الأكاديمي، و ترفع الوعي و الحس بالمسؤولية.

Through E-Learning innovative technology, services and expertise, ISB works with clients to build a better education experience.

Develop and implement technology that improves every aspect of education. We enable clients to engage new students in exciting new ways. Reaching them on their terms and devices – and connecting more effectively, keeping students informed, involved and collaborating together.

E-Learning includes all forms of electronically supported learning and teaching, and more recently Ed-tech. The information and communication systems, whether networked learning or not, serve as specific media to implement the learning process. The term will still most likely be utilized to reference out-of-classroom and in-classroom educational experiences via technology, even as advances continue in regard to devices and curriculum.

E-Learning is the computer and network-enabled transfer of skills and knowledge. E-Learning applications and processes include Web-based learning, computer-based learning, virtual education opportunities and digital collaboration. Content is delivered via the Internet, intranet/extranet, audio or video tape, satellite TV, and CD-ROM. It can be self-paced or instructor-led and includes media in the form of text, image, animation, streaming video and audio.

Nowadays, it is commonly thought that new technologies can strongly help in education. In young ages especially, children can use the huge interactivity of new media, and develop their skills, knowledge, perception of the world, under their parents monitoring, of course. In no way traditional education can be replaced, but in this era of fast technological advance and minimization of distance through the use of the Internet, everyone must be equipped with basic knowledge in technology, as well as use it as a medium to reach a particular goal.

Market

The worldwide E-Learning industry is estimated to be worth over $48 billion according to conservative estimates. Developments in internet and multimedia technologies are the basic enabler of E-Learning, with consulting, content, technologies, services and support being identified as the five key sectors of the E-Learning industry.

Higher Education

Many higher education, institutions, now offer on-line classes. The Sloan report, based on a poll of academic leaders, indicated that students generally appear to be at least as satisfied with their on-line classes as they are with traditional ones.

Online education is rapidly increasing, and online doctoral programs have even developed at leading research universities.

K–12 Learning

E-Learning is also utilized by public K–12 schools. Some E-Learning environments take place in a traditional classroom, others allow students to attend classes from home or other locations.

Virtual school enables students to log into synchronous learning or asynchronous learning courses anywhere there is an internet connection.

Corporate

E-Learning has now been adopted by various companies to efficiently educate and inform both their employees and customer.

Companies with large and spread out distribution chains use it to educate their sales staff as to the latest product developments without the need of organizing physical courses.

Around the globe, Blackboard solutions are helping to improve every aspect of the education experience. Blackboard is helping educators become more effective, keeping everyone informed, involved, collaborating together, and meeting the high expectations of today’s learners. Blackboard offers a range of education technology products that are cost-effective and that helps to sustain services and programs and improve outcomes are over time.